Join the ACLU!

I know it’s been ages since I last posted, but I’ve been extraordinarily busy on all fronts. Last weekend (was it really only last week?) I had friends in town and went to the Woman’s March here in our fine capitol. I’ve also been out dancing a fair amount, work has been busy enough to warrant bleeding over into this weekend, and I have, um, experienced a dramatic uptick in my social life. What’s more, I am buying a flat! It’s a tiny little 600 square-foot shoe box of a one bedroom co-op, and it will be mine, all mine! I am thrilled. I will be even more thrilled once I “close” on it, the new floors are installed, the electrical work is complete, the broken garbage disposal is replaced,  and I get around to repainting pretty much everything. The time-consuming joys of home ownership are already revealing themselves to me.

I am acutely aware of how while I am so happy for so many reasons, the world is going to shit. A megalomaniac narcissist is screwing with our democracy and making decisions that are detrimental to the wellbeing of my country and the world at large. Anyway, all of this is to say that yesterday I finally put my money where my mouth is and joined the ACLU. I suggest that you join, too! It feels awesome. Donate to the ACLU here.

Once you’ve given money to the ACLU, you can do as I did, and relish the knowledge that you are supporting the front line that is actively protecting the free world against evil, and make roasted mushrooms on toast.

img_3020img_3025img_3027img_3030img_3038

Grow a Pair! Power to the Pussy! You Do You-terus!

Leave a Reply

