Spring Break & Happy Birthday Grammie

Happy Birthday, Grammie! I hope you’re enjoying the festivities, and I wish I were there to celebrate with you. I love you.

It’s spring break this week, so I’m treating it as such. Not much to report other than progress on my research, I love the weather, and I plan on making egg salad sandwiches for a picnic tonight. In fact, the change of seasons is so clear that my previous image on my header, that of a wintery Lake Bled scene, was definitely feeling out of place. In its place goes a springtime image of boaters on Lake Bled.

To make up for my lack of posting, here are some additional photos from Lake Bled, taken during Kate’s and mine’s visit. Enjoy! Happy spring, and happy birthday to my wonderful and inspiring Grandmother!

Leave a Reply

