Ptuj

This weekend I’m visiting my friend in Maribor, the same one who I was with over New Years. (I’m going on an extra-long run today in preparation for the absurd amount of delicious food that will be foisted upon me.) We’re headed to Ptuj tomorrow for Slovenia’s pagan version of Carnival- I’m hoping it is just as cool as the pictures make it out to be.

It should be a great way to celebrate my end of semester! My last final was today at 8:00 AM. And my professor that I’m working with has already given me books to read for my thesis. No rest for the weary, eh? I will party it up now, then back to work work work.

Leave a Reply

