Saturday Market Day

Saturday is my favorite day of the week. It’s market day! Well, everyday except Sunday there’s a market, but Saturday is special because it’s always the most busy and bustling, and there are extra venders. It’s about a five minute walk from my apartment, and I love it. Unfortunately, I am always hesitant to take my camera because I don’t want to stand out as a tourist, and logistics-wise, it’s tough to juggle bags of squash and apples while trying to take pictures.

But today I made the valiant effort. Here are some Market Day Sights for you:

 

 

And a picture of home… (The pink building on the top floor, not the annex, though. No elevator.):

Lastly, a Harley for my friends Karen and Lenny, parked right outside my place:

 

Ok, time to get back to work! I have lots of homework, and there’s an independent film festival going on right now, and I’d like to be able catch a film this evening. Plus, I really should study up on my Slovenian, too….

2 thoughts on “Saturday Market Day

Leave a Reply

